Level 4 Award in the External Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practices (QCF)

FavoriteLoadingAdd course to favourites
Cambridge Open college

Course Provider

    Based in Rotherham

Regions covered


How to book

    Use the course enquiry form on the right or call them on 0843 886 0310.

Training Course Details

  • Delivery Method: Online/Distance Learning
  • Suitable for: Individual


Level 4 Nationally Recognised Qualification – 601/6153/X (Verify Here)

The learner will cover principles of external quality assurance, such as the function of external quality assurance and the role of an external quality assurer.

On successful completion, you will understand how to plan external quality assurance of assessment and externally evaluate the internal quality assurance of assessment. You will also have the opportunity to practically carry out EQA activities to demonstrate competence.

As with all QCF qualifications, this excellent course has been written and designed to meet national occupational standards. They are designed with the help of employers so you can be assured that you’re gaining skills that employers are looking for.

The QCF:

Recognises smaller steps of learning and enables learners to build up qualifications bit by bit

  • Helps learners achieve skills and qualifications that meet industry needs
  • Enables work-based training to be nationally recognised.

There are no set entry requirements for this qualification, but you must achieve a minimum of 12 credits from the two mandatory units.

Assessment Method

The Focus Awards Level 4 in Award in the External Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (QCF) is internally assessed.

You are required to create portfolio of evidence that demonstrates achievement of all the learning outcomes and the assessment criteria associated with each unit.

The main pieces of evidence for the portfolio could include:

Assessor observation – completed observational checklists on related action plans

  • Witness testimony
  • Learner product
  • Worksheets
  • Assignments / projects / reports
  • Record of oral and written questioning
  • Learner and peer reports
  • Recognition of prior learning (RPL)

Evidence may be drawn from actual or simulated situations where appropriate and where permitted by the relevant Sector Skills Council or Sector Skills Body. Specific assessment requirements can be found for each unit in Appendix B.

Details and a full qualification specification can be viewed here.

Learners must achieve a total of 9 credits from 2 mandatory units.
  • Understanding the principles and practices of assessment
  • Assess occupational competence in the work environment

Learners wishing to progress from this qualification can undertake the following qualification:

Focus Awards Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practices

Share this:
Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on Pinterest
Listing ID: 74956167f45a9471

Report problem

Processing your request, Please wait....


To inquire about this course, complete the form below to send a message to the training provider.

Course provider details

Other courses from Cambridge Open college

View all courses by Cambridge Open college »

DBS for Care Banner